Writing

Paranormal investigation article started

Edinburgh
Edinburgh Manor near Scotch Grove, Iowa. Photo by Jim Winter.

Tonight I started writing my freelance article on the recent paranormal investigation at Edinburgh Manor, a former poor farm and insane asylum near Scotch Grove, Iowa.

I plan to do a straight journalism piece in on the weekend, but also a sidebar on my personal experiences I had during the investigation.

The story will reside on the home page of the Odyssey Paranormal Society, the group that hosted the investigation, but I will also be farming it out to publications to see if anyone is interested in running it. I have many photos of the weekend as well.

 

Leave a Reply

